Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Send TopicPrint
Hot Topic (More than 10 Replies) Another Powder (Read 11167 times)
PETE
Ex Member

Another Powder
Jul 19th, 2004 at 12:47pm
Print Post  
I think I've just about wrung out IMR 4227 so have been thinking about trying out another one. I see some match results where some have good results with H110 & H108. Couldn't find any H108 locally so bought a pd. of H110.

I've never tried H110 before so was wondering if someone could give me a starting point for it.

PETE

IP Logged

Dale53
Oldtimer

Re: Another Powder
Reply #1 - Jul 19th, 2004 at 3:31pm
Print Post  
Pete;
How about "straight from the horse's mouth?):

(You need to Login or Register to view media files and links)

Hogdon doesn't recommend that you reduce H110 by more than 3% to start (might get bad ignition).

Dale53

IP Logged

PETE
Ex Member

Reply #2 - Jul 19th, 2004 at 3:44pm
Print Post  
Dale53,

(slap on the forehead) Why didn't I think of that!  Smiley Thanks!

Seeing H4227 listed reminded me a friend recommended that and said people in his neck of the woods thought it burned slightly cleaner than the IMR. Have you compared the two?

How about H110? Have you used any? I've always been kinda leary of it as I have the impression from others that it tends to build a carbon ring in the throat faster than the stick powders.

PETE

IP Logged

ole7groove
Ex Member

Reply #3 - Jul 19th, 2004 at 9:43pm
Print Post  
Pete,