Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 2 [3]  Send TopicPrint
Very Hot Topic (More than 25 Replies) Black Powder Prairie Dog (Read 13928 times)
GT
Frequent Elocutionist

Re: Black Powder Prairie Dog
Reply #30 - May 26th, 2020 at 11:53am
Print Post  
"I got the 300 foot model. Two pulls and I'm at 200 yards.  Bout 32 bucks."

Joe,  The one pictured would almost make the record books for size, most of our targets available were the latest hatch so targets were small.   
I graduated from that range finding method when the dual prisms became obsolete.  They were new technology to me Grin when I got them...
This Sig thing with a button on the top is truly a marvel  Wink  Mine is the first gen and I get a lot of looks with it but I can't tell any difference.  All joking aside, as far as price to value if you have a use for a range finder, the Sig has a couple of tiny drawbacks but mine gives me good consistent readings to 1800 yards, now all I need to do is get a little better with these irons to hit targets consistently at that distance...
Craig, when I resorted to the Ballard - things DID change! They were all waving white flags when I was shooting the super fast clang and bang weapon.  Ammo stores were depleting rapidly and there was still daylight...   Wink  -- We are getting some moisture but these little fella's are devastating the vegetation around their colonies, sagebrush look like bonsai trees and the colonies go on for miles.

"To invent, you need a good imagination and a pile of junk"  T. A. Edison
"The trouble ain't that there is too many fools, but that the lightning ain't distributed right" M.T.

IP Logged

westerner
Frequent Elocutionist

deleted posts and threads
record holder.

Reply #31 - May 26th, 2020 at 12:25pm
Print Post  
Gods country........

I'm better off with a tape measure. Big dog makes me get buck fever so bad my legs won't work and I babble and fumble. Saturday I set off my Pacific trying to decock it during the hunter match. Best I not drop a Sig.