Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 [2]  Send TopicPrint
Hot Topic (More than 10 Replies) New to me - Martini Cadet in 22 K Hornet (Read 10104 times)
Northtidesix
Participating Member

Re: New to me - Martini Cadet in 22 K Hornet
Reply #15 - Jul 15th, 2016 at 9:23pm
Print Post  
48woody wrote on Jul 15th, 2016 at 8:09pm:
Northtidesix - i have used deft products on other projects. I've had good results if you follow instructions.

I have been using it for about 50 yrs.  You are correct the trick is in following directions. 
I noticed the receiver was a mite 'Proud' on the bottom right corner.  I would put a contrasting piece of Burl or Ebony there as a recoil buffer.  It dresses the stock up and protects the wood grain ends.

IP Logged

48woody
Participating Member

Reply #16 - Jul 17th, 2016 at 3:57pm
Print Post  
Although I would like a vintage long scope, for budget reasons, and intended use I may get a modern scope. Who might make modern rings that would attach to the bases I have( pics earlier in the thread) . I know I could get a rail, but they aren't cheap either and I could put the money into the scope. It has just over 7" spacing but I would look for a scope that has enough tube to be able to do it.

Thanks.

IP Logged

frnkeore
Frequent Elocutionist

Reply #17 - Jul 18th, 2016 at 3:27pm
Print Post  
To begin with, the type of mount that you would need, to fit any standard scope block, would be one to fit 12mm dovetail. If you can find scope rings for the 3200 Redfield scope, you'll have them. The other option, would be to find a metric (Euro) source. The Posa and the Refield 3200 blocks will enterchange.