Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Send TopicPrint
Normal Topic Nickel Brass (Read 2945 times)
primers

Nickel Brass
Apr 2nd, 2016 at 11:54am
Print Post  
I have a question regarding nickel plated brass. I am new to this sport so please forgive my ignorance... I was hoping to aquire fifty or sixty pieces of 32-40 brass with same head stamp.. I know I can use other head stamped brass and re form,lets just call me stubborn for a better word... At this time I have three boxes of the John Wayne loaded shells, a partial box of Remington loaded shells, and a coupla boxes of,and I cannot think of the manufacture at this time, but it's that stuff they load for the cowboy trade..older... Those are winchester head stamped.. Would it make more sense to try and find a market to sell those?? Then use that money for a down payment on what I would rather have, from the prices I have been seeing for 32-40 head stamped stuff, I am thinking if I brought any of that home my wife would pretty much be over me being able to play with firearms any more.... and I do kinda like her. Hate to see her go over a little brass Smiley

So basically my question, any draw backs to nickel brass? If I do buy some brass-brass on line, does anybody have a room for rent...

As always Thanks for your input...

IP Logged

craigd
Frequent Elocutionist

Re: Nickel Brass
Reply #1 - Apr 2nd, 2016 at 12:51pm
Print Post  
If there's a chance that you would regret it, maybe don't sell what you have. If it's an emergency, the wife would understand. If it's not, be patient, but ready to react when the right deal comes along, after the current interest fizzles out.

IP Logged

JLouis
Frequent Elocutionist

Reply #2 - Apr 2nd, 2016 at 1:45pm
Print Post  
I have had good luck with Nickel Brass but I have only used it for Breech Seating.

JLouis

" It Is Better To Now Have Been A Has Been Than A Never Was Or A Wanna Be "

IP Logged

Premod70
Oldtimer

Reply #3 - Apr 2nd, 2016 at 2:04pm
Print Post