Page Index Toggle Pages: [1] 2  Send TopicPrint
Hot Topic (More than 10 Replies) where to buy bullets? (Read 8507 times)
firearmdoc

where to buy bullets?
Jun 18th, 2013 at 6:08am
Print Post  
I am new to shuetzen shooting and do not cast my own bullets yet. I am looking for a place to buy cast bullets that I can BS. I have a 38-55 with an18 twist barrel, so I am thinking that it would have to be about 300gr or less.
Any advice or direction is appreciated.
Edit.... it is a. 375 bore dia if that helps

IP Logged

creedmoormatch
Ex Member

Re: where to buy bullets?
Reply #1 - Jun 18th, 2013 at 7:02am
Print Post  

Welcome Mr. Firearm-Doc to the A.S.S.R.A. web Forum.

I would like to recommend the Montana Bullet Works which is owned and operated by David Jennings.  I don't have his contact information with me, but you will find it with a Google search.

Of course, there are other such sources and during the course of the day others here will be providing such information to assist you.

You will find that bullet casting is a project unto its self and by casting lead bullets on your terms, you will be in control of the results that are desired for your particular firearm/s.

C.M.M.

IP Logged

creedmoormatch
Ex Member

Reply #2 - Jun 18th, 2013 at 7:12am
Print Post  

Firearms-Doc :

Here is the selection of plain base, cast lead, lube cannelured bullets that M.B.W. offers starting at 225 Grains up to 365 Grains weight.

(You need to Login or Register to view media files and links)

Hope one of these will work out for you.

C.M.M.

IP Logged

SSShooter
Frequent Elocutionist

Reply #3 - Jun 18th, 2013 at 8:07am
Print Post  
You might also try John Olsen at Big Sky Components. He is in Miles City, MT at 406-853-0196. Several folks shooting his bullets did well at the Quigley match over the past week.

Glenn - 2x CPA 44 1/2 w/22LR (Shilen ratchet-rifled & Bartlein 5R rifled), 38-40RH & 38-55WCF (Bartlein 5R rifled) & 40-65WCF (GrnMtn 'X') barrels
GTalk  
IP Logged

JLouis