Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Send TopicPrint
Normal Topic A. HUBALEK (Read 9954 times)
nortatoga

A. HUBALEK
Jun 1st, 2011 at 4:01pm
Print Post  
    Hi I'm new here today looking for info!! A Member On RFC sent me this site. As I in my reason for joining is I have an Arthur Hubalek rebarrled, ( Not to get in any TROUBLE here I understand NO BOLT GUNS)1930 Win52! I don't want to talk about that! I would like any info about Mr Hubalek, I Google him and seems he still holds a world record in Gallery shooting can't seem to find any info on the rules and scoring.   Any info would be GREAT     Thanks for your time Jamie

IP Logged

40_Rod
Frequent Elocutionist

Extremism in the persuit
of accuracy is not a
vice

Re: A. HUBALEK
Reply #1 - Jun 1st, 2011 at 5:56pm
Print Post  
Somewhere I have a picture of Hubalek and Pope and some other gallery shooters. Hubalek is laughing and Pope is shooting daggers through his eyes. 
Hubalek was a jeweler by trade but made barrels on the side He is also associated with a slightly smaller Ballard type action with a striker breech-block. 
You should contact Gary Quinlan he has a lot of knowledge on Hubalek. He also owns "May West" one Hubalek's more famous rifles. 

40 Rod

IP Logged

Remington40x

Reply #2 - Jun 1st, 2011 at 7:53pm
Print Post  
There is a dealer who displays Hubalek rifles regularly at the Forks of the Delaware Gun Show in Allentown, PA.  If you contact the Forks of the Delaware Gun Collectors Assn they may be able to put you in touch with him.

YIMAIM  
IP Logged

Doug_Nelson

Reply #3 - Jun 1st, 2011 at 9:29pm
Print Post  
As 40 Rod says, you should call Gary Quinlan, a Pennsylvania dealer in single shot rifles.  I suspect that Gary knows as much about Hubalek as anyone alive.  Gary can be reached at 215-766-3403. Or, maybe better yet, see if he will be at a gun show near you.  He would probably have a Hubalek or two on display.  It would be well worth your time to visit and chat with him.
Doug Nelson

IP Logged