Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 2 [3]  Send TopicPrint
Very Hot Topic (More than 25 Replies) Spotting Scope Recommendations (Read 4501 times)
westerner
Frequent Elocutionist

deleted posts and threads
record holder.

Re: Spotting Scope Recommendations
Reply #30 - Jul 13th, 2021 at 1:55pm
Print Post  
bpjack wrote on Jul 13th, 2021 at 1:35pm:
Joe,
Go look at your Spokane scores again.  It will make you feel better!

Jack

Thanks for the real time advice, Jack, but I think it might make my condition even worse. It will remind me that I used an ancient outdated rifle with a hundred plus year old barrel and an old used outdated two hundred dollar scope to post those scores. 
Not to mention the home made rifle rest and twenty year old blown out sandbags and the lousy Kowa spotting scope held up with a cheap Chinese tripod. The Redding powder measure I've been using since 1972. The list goes on and on. Whoa is me.  Embarrassed

A blind squirrel runs into a tree every once in a while.

IP Logged

westerner
Frequent Elocutionist

record holder.

Reply #31 - Jul 13th, 2021 at 2:29pm
Print Post  
Now I'm feeling better.  Grin

IP Logged

bpjack
Frequent Elocutionist

Reply #32 - Jul 13th, 2021 at 3:38pm
Print Post  

Joe,

Maybe you should upgrade that equipment so the rest of us will have a better chance of winning.

ASSRA # 11318
just a bit of a hoot.

IP Logged

Schuetzendave
Frequent Elocutionist

Retired Ex-Shooter

Reply #33 - Jul 13th, 2021 at 4:35pm
Print Post  
But Jack - Joe is a Traditional Shooter.
He prefers iron sights, and really only appreciates offhand shooting and has little interest in the new fangled scopes we use today.
Are you trying to Modernize Westerner?
What do you need a scope for when you can send your friends (worthy or unworthy) down range to sit in the pits to call your shots.
« Last Edit: Jul 13th, 2021 at 4:41pm by Schuetzendave »  

IP Logged

burntwater
Senior Forum Member

Reply #34 - Jul 13th, 2021 at 10:01pm
Print Post