Page Index Toggle Pages: [1] 2  Send TopicPrint
Very Hot Topic (More than 25 Replies) Ruger No. 1? (Read 11290 times)
watchthewind
Oldtimer

Ruger No. 1?
Sep 21st, 2016 at 1:39am
Print Post  
Hello Folks,
I'm still pretty new to Schuetzen. I was curious to know if Ruger ever produced a No. 1 in a Schuetzen configuration/chambering?
On another note, Ruger has a suggest a product to the CEO on their website. 
I mentioned that a No. 1 chambered in 22 LR with a heavy barrel and wide forearm might go over well. To me it seems as if the rimfire benchrest discipline is getting more popular. It would be interesting to see what could happen if more people brought this to the attention of the CEO.
Take Care,
Scott

ASSRA Member # 11408

IP Logged

SSShooter
Frequent Elocutionist

Re: Ruger No. 1?
Reply #1 - Sep 21st, 2016 at 6:38am
Print Post  
Lipsey's, who is, to the best of my understanding, "the" distributor for the No.1, might also be a good place to try. I recently had a problem with a new No.1 and they were very responsive. Up to the point of one of their VPs calling (more than once) to keep me appraised of the progress on fixing things for me. Believe it was Jason Cloessner, VP of Product Development, who you can contact thru the Lipsey website, that I dealt with. If Lipsey's thinks there is a market for a .22LR No.1 then Ruger will make it. If a dozen of us tell the Ruger CEO, not sure we'll be heard amongst the noise from bigger issues.

Glenn - 2x CPA 44 1/2 w/22LR (Shilen ratchet-rifled & Bartlein 5R rifled), 38-40RH & 38-55WCF (Bartlein 5R rifled) & 40-65WCF (GrnMtn 'X') barrels
GTalk  
IP Logged

Bill Lawrence
Frequent Elocutionist

Reply #2 - Sep 21st, 2016 at 7:00am
Print Post  
Did Ruger ever produce a No. 1 Schuetzen rifle? That brings to mind a favorite story.